Wow :)

Stephen Amell

Another inspiring ‘muse’ pic – Stephen Amell (Arrow) – sigh… 🙂

Still pinching myself over the response to my first Romance novel release two weeks ago! More downloads in the Kindle freebie than would have fitted into every school I ever attended, and almost 100 follow-up sales in the next five days. Compared to what I’ve seen before, that’s unprecedented. It makes me wonder what it would have done if I had any previous track record in this genre, or had a professional marketing strategy in place beforehand.

Things have calmed down now that it’s half-term here in the UK. But still, it’s really raised the bar for whichever novel I complete and release next. Given me a lot to think about.

I won’t be rushing, though. I want to make sure the next book is at the very least as good. I also think it’s only polite that everyone gets their chance to enjoy my first offering before presenting them with another… I know what it’s like as a reader trying to keep up with my favourite authors, and having a stack of unread new releases waiting for me!

In the meantime, I’ll be collecting more attractive muses on Pinterest and listening out for inspiring mood tunes… 🙂

L xxx

Leave a Reply

